Wherever You Go

#ad
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers #ad - Wherever You Go #ad - An inspiring celebration of life and new experiences--perfect for graduations and fans of Oh, the Places You'll Go!Roads give you chances to seek and explore. Little brown Books for Young Readers. Want an adventure? Just open your door. Join an adventurous rabbit and his animal friends as they journey over steep mountain peaks, and down long, through bustling cityscapes, winding roads to discover the magical worlds that await them just outside their doors.

Award-winning author pat zietlow miller's lilting rhyme and bestselling illustrator Eliza Wheeler's enchanting, lush landscapes celebrate the possibilities that lie beyond the next bend in the road--the same road that will always lead you home again.

#ad



When You Are Brave

#ad
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers #ad - An inspiring picture book affirmation about having courage even in difficult times, when everything around you seems scary, because some days, you have to be brave. Saying goodbye to neighbors. In these moments, a young girl feels small and quiet and alone. Worrying about new friends. But when she breathes deeply and looks inside herself, a hidden spark of courage appears, one she can nurture and grow until she glows inside and out.

When You Are Brave #ad - New york times bestselling author pat zietlow miller's uplifting words join New York Times bestselling illustrator Eliza Wheeler's luminous art to inspire young readers to embrace their inner light--no matter what they're facing--and to be brave. Seeing a dark road ahead. Passing through a big city.

#ad



Remarkably You

#ad
HarperCollins #ad - New york times bestselling author Pat Zietlow Miller celebrates individuality in her remarkable picture book about the beauty of being yourself. Heartfelt and timeless, remarkably You is an inspirational manifesto about all of the things—little or small, loud or quiet—that make us who we are. With encouraging text by pat zietlow Miller and exuberant illustrations by Patrice Barton, readers will delight in all the ways they can be their remarkable selves.

You might go unnoticed, or shine like a star, but wherever you go and whoever you are…don’t change how you act to be just like the rest. Believe in yourself and the things you do best.

#ad



The Knowing Book

#ad
Boyds Mills Press #ad - The Knowing Book #ad - Along the way he chooses a path and explores the unknown. Author rebecca kai dotlich’s wise words and Cordell’s beautiful illustrations combine in this book ideal for any special gift-giving occasion. Illustrated by caldecott medalist matthew Cordell!   In this inspiring story, a young rabbit travels through the wide world, experiencing joy and sorrow and wonder.

And at the end of his journey, braver and more confident, he returns home—a place he can always count on. This picture book is a celebration of life and the perfect gift to mark any milestone, from a new baby to a birthday to graduation.

#ad



Miss Maple's Seeds

#ad
Nancy Paulsen Books #ad - Nancy Paulsen Books. She takes them on field trips to explore places to grow. Her tender story celebrates the potential found in each seed—since even the grandest tree and most brilliant flower had to grow from the smallest of seeds. Celebrate every season with Miss Maple, from Earth Day to graduations to harvest festivals.

Miss Maple's Seeds #ad - In her cozy maple tree house, she nurtures them; keeping them safe and warm until it's time for them to find roots of their own, and grow into the magnificent plants they’re destined to become. Eliza wheeler’s luminous paintings feature gorgeous landscapes, lush foliage and charming details. Fans of miss rumphius will adore this gorgeous picture book which introduces the kind, nature-loving Miss Maple, who celebrates the miracle in each seed.

Miss maple gathers lost seeds that haven’t yet found a place to sprout.

#ad



I Wish You More Encouragement Gifts for Kids, Uplifting Books for Graduation

#ad
Chronicle Books #ad - Chronicle Books CA. The infallible team of amy krouse Rosenthal and Tom Lichtenheld have combined their extraordinary talents to create this exuberant, inspirational book for kids of endless good wishes. Nancy Paulsen Books. Some books are about three wishes. Some books are about a single wish. Wishes for curiosity and wonder, for friendship and strength, laughter and peace.

Whether celebrating life's joyous milestones, sharing words of encouragement, or observing the wonder of everyday moments, this sweet and uplifting book is perfect for wishers of every age. Whether this is a preschool graduation gift, or just a positive book for kids in your life, a present for elementary kids, this book of wishes is sure to bring positivity to all who read it.

#ad



Reach for the Stars: and Other Advice for Life's Journey

#ad
Sterling #ad - Sterling. Nancy Paulsen Books. Like all of us, they encounter many forks in the road and uphill battles—but they also find that there’s no better time than right now to REACH FOR THE STARS and SHOOT FOR THE MOON. And just as with his butterflies in my stomach, charm, Bloch’s witty art—a wonderful mix of whimsical line drawings and photography—will delight, and inspire.

Reach for the Stars: and Other Advice for Life's Journey #ad - Reach for the stars is a wonderful way to encourage and congratulate those, regardless of age, who are celebrating a milestone…and feel ready to SPREAD THEIR WINGS AND FLY! The young hero of Serge Bloch’s delightful Butterflies in My Stomach is back, along with his loyal dog Roger. Chronicle Books CA.

Having mastered the first day of school, the two are embarking further on the perilous journey of life.

#ad



Yay, You! : Moving Up and Moving On

#ad
Little Simon #ad - Sterling. Chronicle Books CA. Little Simon. What's more, yay, You! will not overstress the weary mind. The world is immense. There are so many choices. Moving out, or for anyone facing imminent change, Moving Up, bold inspiration, Moving On For new graduates, here is profound insight, and truly ensloxifying advice.

Yay, You! : Moving Up and Moving On #ad - Also an occasional hippo. Portable, colorful, and low in saturated fats, this is truly the perfect gift for that special onwardly-mobile someone. It's nice and short, with lots of pictures, no graphs, no index, no study questions, no chapters, and not a single Suggestion for Further Reading. Nancy Paulsen Books.

Take a good look around and decide what makes sense. No wombats.

#ad



Home in the Woods

#ad
Nancy Paulsen Books #ad - This stunningly beautiful picture book from New York Times bestselling author-illustrator Eliza Wheeler is based on her grandmother's childhood and pays homage to a family's fortitude as they discover the meaning of home. Eliza wheeler's gorgeously illustrated book tells the story of what happens when six-year-old Marvel, her seven siblings, and their mom must start all over again after their father has died.

Home in the Woods #ad - Little Simon. Nancy Paulsen Books. And slowly, bright, their little shack starts feeling like a true home--warm, and filled up with love. But each season also brings its own delights and blessings--and the children always find a way to have fun. Most importantly, the family finds immense joy in being together, surrounded by nature.

Chronicle Books CA. During their first year it's a struggle to maintain the shack and make sure they have enough to eat. Deep in the woods of Wisconsin they find a tar-paper shack. Sterling. It doesn't seem like much of a home, but they soon start seeing what it could be.

#ad



Curious You: On Your Way!

#ad
HMH Books for Young Readers 9780618919758 #ad - Curious You: On Your Way! #ad - Houghton Mifflin. Curious you: on your way! is a perfect sendoff for children of all ages entering a new phase of their lives. Little Simon. Follow along with george in classic scenes from many of his original books as he provides words of congratulations and encouragement to anyone who has accomplished much but still has many things to see, a promotion, to do, or any occasion, and to dream!The ideal gift book for a graduation, Curious You: On Your Way! helps to celebrate all of the milestones of our lives.

This inspirational story reminds readers young and old who are moving up or moving on that they have a special someone cheering for them as far as their curiosity can take them! Nancy Paulsen Books. Chronicle Books CA. Sterling.

#ad



Miss Maple's Seeds

#ad
Puffin Books #ad - Houghton Mifflin. Puffin. With its positive message about the value of nurturing even the tiniest bit of the natural world, this book is simply wonderful. School library Journal Nancy Paulsen Books. Filled with broad vistas, warm breezes, woodland creatures, and other whimsical imagery . Sterling. This stunning new york times bestseller introduces the kind, nature-loving Miss Maple, who celebrates the miracle in each seed—perfect for fans of Miss Rumphius!What happens to seeds that don't sprout? Fortunately, they have Miss Maple to look after them.

Miss Maple's Seeds #ad - And come spring, she sends them off to take root out in the wide world and to sprout into the wonderful plants she knows they'll become. All winter long, she nurtures them and teaches them the ways of seeds and the paths by which they might find their new homes. Little Simon. Downloadable Activity Sheets available at: wheelerstudio.

Com/2013/04/03/miss-maples-seeds-activity-sheets/"Completely enchanting. Every year, she rescues orphan seeds, taking them to her cozy maple tree house. Celebrate every season with Miss Maple, from Earth Day to graduations to harvest festivals. Chronicle Books CA.

#ad